Fixing Craigslist – September 2010

I recently heard that Craigslist had discontinued their Adult Services section under immense pressure from Attorneys General of 17 different states. Sadly, the first thought I had was, “Oh my gawd, what will I do without Missed Connections?!” Thankfully, it turns out that Craigslist is only censoring the section of their site that promoted human trafficking and prostitution. Did anyone else know you could buy and sell people on there?!

Tarrant County Correction Center – m4m – 34 (Fort Worth)
Probably a long shot, but here goes. I was at the Tarrant County Correction Center. I saw you at the Belknap Unit. You and I made eye contact in a hallway near the elevator, and you were in a room with me several more times. I think we could have some fun together. Who was I?

You were on Tarrant County’s Least Wanted list and arrested for making an ass out of yourself in public. I hope you’re being remanded without bail.

BO LEGGED AND IN WALGREENS STORE – m4m – 26 (OAKLAWN AREA… )
I CAME IN TO GET GUM AND I SAW YOU WALKING DOWN TO THE FRONT AND I COULDN’T HELP BUT SEE THAT YOU WERE BO LEGGED AND YOU HAD THIS LOOK ABOUT YOU… I THOUGHT YOU WERE SO SEXY AND THEN TO SEE THAT YOU WERE BLACK AND BO LEGGED HAD ME TURNED ON… YOU KNOW WHAT THEY SAY ABOUT BLACK BO LEGGED MEN… LOL…

First, typing in all caps is heinous and unnecessary. Second, I realize that fetishes can be abstract and relative, but this one is just bizarre. I hate to point out the obvious, but considering the Walgreens you were in (at the corner of gay and gayer), it’s entirely possible that he just had a really rough night. Possibly with more than one person. At the same time. Just a thought. Lastly, no we don’t know what they say about black bowlegged men. Do tell.

Presbyterian Hospital Plano – m4m – 61 (Emergency Room)
Kyle…………..25 year para-medic veteran……….you wrapped my infected finger yesterday. Loved your bearish style and your smile and your warmth. Would love to get to know you w/ your clothes off. Whar perfomer did I tell you about at the Bass? Loved visiting w/ you.

“You wrapped my infected finger yesterday.” … Eww. Yeah, cause that screams romantic.

2 weeks ago u fkd me in stall?? – m4m – 19 (arlington )
We checked eathother out and figured we were hot for eachother and fked in a stall. I was wearing a blue shirt with a messenger bag and u had a hollister shirt with a tat on ur neck saying angel? Dude, I REALLY wish I asked more info on u cuz I wanna hook up again! If u fk like that in a stall I wanna kno how u fk on my bed! so if it is you, pleeze reply with the name of location we hooked up at and how much older u said u were.

“Wow, you were so good in the bathroom stall that I wish I had bothered to get your name and your phone number!” You should be banished to doing the walk of shame for at least a month. Your scarlet letter is W. Wear. it

Clear plastic shorts – m4m – (Seattle)
you where walking on broadway,you had on clear plastic shorts and your ass was pierced. carrying laptop with bumber stickers. whenever you stopped on the corner acrost from pigliachi pizza, i whistled at you but then you popped into QF C like you where walking on hot coals. i think you heard me because you looked right at me,smiled and we made eye contact. i have seen you on broadway before and everytime i see you i can’t seem to catch up with you before you dissapear.

This jewel was sent to me by my friend Shane in Seattle. If it wasn’t for his sending this to me, I would have NEVER known that there was such a thing as clear plastic shorts. That sounds utterly repulsive. And pierced ass?? Body jewelry should never require mounting your legs in stirrups. Just sayin’.

If you or someone you know has been exploited on Craigslist, and you’d like for all their friends to read and laugh about it, please e-mail me the ad. Until next month… strive to do better than these guys!

This entry was posted in Craigslist. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

